Exploring- Day 2

May 2, 2008 at 9:42 pm | Posted in Blogging, Learning is Messy | 2 Comments
Tags:

First, it was great getting comments on my blog as this is my first professional blog. I have one to keep friends and family current on my life abroad- but they aren’t bloggers and only comment by email.

I connected with Christy and then checked out her blog. I learned more about the position of an instructional designer and my eyes glazed over when reading about her use of Synergy- that’s down the road for me. Then I read a bit about mini-PC laptops and the future of laptops from Learning2.1. It’s so tempting to go spinning off in different directions when reading online and I need to remind myself to read, absorb what I can and save it for later.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay, so glad you decided to jump in and join in the commenting fun!

    I know what you mean about that sense of “what could my comments contribute?” but if you think about yourself as a learning you can remember all those times you learned from someone who didn’t feel like they had much to teach… you never know when what you have to share might provide someone else with a key to understanding.

    Or, at the very least, some company and a smile.

  2. Hi,
    Bonnie here. I am so interested in this push to read new blogs and here I am reading and shaking my head. I’m remembering when I first began a blogging life. Sounds that you have a lot to share with the community from your classroom.
    For me, without a full-time classroom, I sometimes feel I don’t stand on firm footing. I am very involved in professional development as a director and TL with our writing project, but there’s a bit of a loss not being in my classroom since I retired 3 years ago.
    Thanks for going public,
    Bonnie


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

