Ahhh, summer work and summer vacation on the horizon

June 19, 2009 at 6:46 am | Posted in Blogging, Links, Professional Development, Scratch, SmartBoard | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

summerOk, so I haven’t posted in a long time. I have written notes and drafts for posts but have been so bogged down in the day-to-day whatever that I’ve felt zapped at the end of the day. As the sun rises, birds singing on the morning of the last day of classes on campus for students and staff, I’m looking forward to 2 weeks of summer work, 4 weeks of vacation, and then summer work in August. Not so much looking forward to the commute to school, but am looking forward to the time to reflect, plan and prep for next year to make it an even more successful and enjoyable year than this year.

I’m looking forward to:

At the risk of appearing a work-aholic, I do have plans for many hours with family, friends and the ocean. But one of my passions is my vocation and I look forward to slower-paced reflection and learning over the summer.

Time to breathe!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Have a great summer Nancy! Love reading your blog…hope to hear more from you next year.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

